big shoes to fill
February 19, 2010, 3:22 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

my sincere apologies for my unannounced hiatus. my life has been an absolute dream for the past couple weeks and i needed to let things settle. 

on the 8th day of february, promptly at the chime of midnight, i began my birthday celebration. after a few birthday calls, and much appreciated text messages, i was presented with the most mind blowing gift i have ever received from the most amazing person i have ever known. i would like to take this time to introduce you to my most prized possession…

these are the classic black nappa leather, pointed toe, hidden platform, 4 1/2″ heel, signature red sole, made in italy, christian louboutin pumps of my wildest fantasties. as previously mentioned in an earlier post, these are the heels that i have wanted since i was too young to understand what fashion was. i have always pictured myself in some position of power, stomping down the halls in these shoes. and now, not only do i have the baddest, and i do mean baddest shoes in town, i have a boyfriend who was thoughtful enough to make my dreams come true. needless to say, i would have been happy with a card and flowers, but it has always been his nature to go far beyond the call of duty.  

this was just the start of an excellent day. i got so much love from friends and family. my mother sent me cake and flowers and my closest friends treated me to a surprise hibachi dinner, where i had my first (legal) drink. i cannot think of a better birthday celebration and have never felt more loved! 

and though, nothing (besides the birth of my children) will top me finally getting my louboutins, i am looking forward to what all of this few found happiness will bring.

the world would such a better place, if everyone got awesome shoes from their hun.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Awwww Melicia!!!! So happy for you and those shoes are too cute 🙂

Comment by Renee

WHY DIDNT YOU TELL ME ABOUT THESE!!!!!!!!

Comment by WiFEY




Leave a Reply

