goombah
March 23, 2010, 8:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

i don’t think that many are  as fortunate as i. not many have the blessings i have received. and aside from knowing that i am for certain, the luckiest person in the world, i am at times overcome by the intensity of my thankfulness. i swore i would never write about my personal escapades, especially not in any kind of detail, but when you are this naturally overjoyed and  genuinely happy, it is hard to contain.

i have a boyfriend that recognizes my faults and openly expresses any disprovals or concerns, leaving no room for doubt or uncertainty in our relationship. i have a boyfriend that honors his commitments and never leaves me to wander in the dark. i have a boyfriend that appreciates the small things and deserves the big things. i have a boyfriend that refuses to appease my ego and will tell me if i am acting below my own standards. i have a boyfriend that pushes me outside of my comfort zone and forces me to recognize my own potential. i have a boyfriend that redefines fun and brings light into every moment of every day. i have a boyfriend with excellent taste in chick flicks and shoes. i have a boyfriend that is compassionate, warm, and gentle, though masculine and strapping. i have a boyfriend that makes me feel more beautiful than anyone ever has. i have a boyfriend that is my best friend and that i look forward to having many long nights of talking and dancing and smiling with. i have a boyfriend that i am truly proud of and admire for all of his skills and talents. i have a boyfriend that makes it a pleasure to be bored on the couch. i have a boyfriend that doesn’t mind my nerdiness and thinks that my quirks are adorable. i have a boyfriend that goes out of his way to make me happy, and succeeds with every attempt.

i am so thankful that amidst the piss poor collection of men that come in and out of my life, God chose to put him in my path and has made in possible for us to flourish together.

my only hope is that i can live up to his expectations, as i find it within myself to put our needs before my own.

with that being said…i love you dogg.


matthew 19:6



on replay
March 23, 2010, 4:50 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

xo.